#BookFaceFriday “Oona Out of Order” by Margarita Montimore

Great Scott! It’s #BookFaceFriday

No DeLorean necessary for this week’s time-traveling #BookFace. Check out “Oona Out of Order” by Margarita Montimore (Flatiron Books, 2020) in Nebraska OverDrive Libraries. It’s perfect for fans of “The Time Travelers Wife” but with less ugly crying. Hop through time and explore the weight of one girl’s life choices in this inventive novel. It’s available as an eBook and Audiobook, add it to your holds list today!

“A compelling page-turner…Montimore delivers a rock-and-roll love letter to 1980s–90s New York City as Oona discovers her true self through a lifetime of music and pop culture. A perfect match for those who enjoy well-developed characters with a twist.”

Library Journal (starred review)

Find this title and many more through Nebraska OverDrive. 173 libraries across the state share the Nebraska OverDrive collection of 17,165 audiobooks and 28,972 eBooks. As an added bonus it includes 130 podcasts that are always available with simultaneous use (SU), as well as SU ebooks and audiobook titles that publishers have made available for a limited time. If you’re a part of it, let your users know about this great title, and if you’re not a member yet, find more information about participating in Nebraska Overdrive Libraries!

Love this #BookFace & reading? Check out our past #BookFaceFriday photos on the Nebraska Library Commission’s Facebook page!

This entry was posted in Books & Reading, General and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.