‘E-rate: What’s New for 2021?’ Online Workshops Scheduled

‘E-rate: What’s New for 2021?’ workshops are now open for registration! Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, all workshops will be held online only via GoToWebinar.

NOTE: This online workshop is being offered on multiple days and at varied times. The same information will be provided at each workshop, so you only need to attend one session. A recorded version will also be made available after all of the live sessions have been held.

What is E-rate? How can my library benefit from E-rate? How do I apply for E-rate?

E-rate is a federal program that provides discounts to schools and public libraries on the cost of their Internet Access and Connections to make these services more affordable. This includes Broadband, Fiber, and Wi-Fi Internet access as well as Internal Connections, such as wiring, routers, switches, and other network equipment.

The E-Rate Productivity Center (EPC) is your online portal for all E-rate interactions. With your organizational account you can use EPC to file forms, track your application status, communicate with USAC, and more.

In this workshop, Christa Porter, Nebraska’s State E-rate Coordinator for Public Libraries, will explain the E-rate program and show you how to access and use your account in EPC to submit your Funding Year 2021 E-rate application. Dates and times:

  • November 17 – 1:00-4:00pm Central / 12:00noon-3pm Mountain
  • November 19 – 9:30am-12:30pm Central / 8:30-11:30am Mountain
  • November 23 – 1:00-4:00pm Central / 12:00noon-3pm Mountain
  • November 24 – 9:30am-12:30pm Central / 8:30-11:30am Mountain

To register for any of these sessions, go to the Nebraska Library Commission’s Training & Events Calendar and search for ‘e-rate 2021’.

This entry was posted in Education & Training and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *